Rounding up the Week

Shabbat Shalom! I hope you have all had a great week!

I am finishing up the week with debilitating backache, so I haven’t managed to get all the work I wanted to do done (and my husband has had to cook the shabbat meal! Thankfully I had everything prepared so it was just a matter of putting everything in the oven, but I am very grateful nevertheless!)

Following the post about the Japanese recipe, ‘Doria’, I did a little bit of googling about the interesting similarity between Japanese and Hebrew script, and I turned up this interesting article: http://originalbuddhajones.blogspot.co.uk/2008/09/old-japanese-words-have-hebrew-origin.html

and this video (in Japanese, with some English subtitles.)

I’m sure that, if you had time to research, it would be an interesting study.

We are facing the storm ‘Brigid’ this weekend, which is set to hit the west coast of Cornwall, so I’m praying it won’t be the storm of ‘apocalyptic’ proportions that the American weather forecasters are suggesting, but rather the little bit of wind and rain that the British forecasters have mentioned. 🙂

Have a great Shabbat!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow Messianic Woman at Home on WordPress.com
