Concerns over Soya as a Health Food

Last year I experimented with going vegan for about three months, for various reasons. Unfortunately I got very ill, to the extent of nearly needing to be hospitalised. Tests suggested that I was at risk of an Inflammatory Bowel Disease, and was advised by my GP to avoid wheat, dairy, all fake sugars and all fake meats especially soy-based and gluten-based meat replacements. I have found that, providing I stay within those guidelines, my gut doesn’t give me too much trouble.

This prompted me to look again at the subject of whether soya can be considered a health food or not. I present the following link as a good summary of why soy may be a health risk – not just to people like me with a tendency to sensitivity, but to everyone, especially children and young people.

http://www.keeperofthehome.org/2014/01/why-soy-is-not-a-health-food.html

Please do your own research and come to your own conclusions about whether you want to include soya in your family’s diet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Messianic Woman at Home on WordPress.com
