Review of the Week

Shalom!

Having moved house, and with the new secular year starting, I haven’t quite managed to get into the swing of a new routine yet. I haven’t done much baking or cooking in my new kitchen yet, but we did manage to celebrate a low-key Hanukkah after we moved in with the help of the fantastic kosher delivery service provided by Titanics in Manchester.

I am baking bread in the bread machine today, but it’s not quite challah. It shall be my goal this coming week to get the kitchen in order so I feel comfortable and confident about baking in there.

I feel as though I am fighting a bit of a losing battle with the clutter, although I know I am winning the war, it is just going very slowly. As I mentioned in my previous post, although we have a bigger house we are without a garage or shed, and not allowed to use the loft in this rental property (is that normal?!) so I really want to sort out, de-clutter, streamline and minimise. In short, to make the most of the space, I want to ‘downsize’ our possessions.

I have discovered that I achieve much more when I have a goal or a deadline, and accountability definitely helps.

What about you? Do you set yourself goals every day? every week? every month? every year? How do you manage to reach your goals, and how do you provide accountability?

I would love to hear from you!

Wishing you a productive Preparation Day, and a restful, blessed Shabbat.

Shabbat Shalom!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow Messianic Woman at Home on WordPress.com
