Shabbat Shalom!

Shalom, alichem!

I hope you all have had a great week.

I just thought I would take this opportunity of wishing you all a lovely weekend and a shalom-filled shabbat.

I’m going to be offline now until after shabbat, simply because I’ve allowed the internet to eat up too many of my hours this week.  (I also need to actually do so home-making, and especially work hard to meet my challenge deadline of cleaning my fridge before Shabbat!)

Please don’t feel that you can’t post on the Messianic Keepers at Home Network on shabbat, by the way. I’m tending towards viewing the network as a “fellowship”, so provided you’re not posting in the marketplace, I don’t feel that you’re violating Torah.  It’s up for discussion (as are all the draft ‘rules’ I’ve posted!) but certainly for now I leave it to you to personally make a judgement.

Looking forward to learning more with you next week.

Every blessing to you!

In Yeshua,

x
Shoshana
x

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pensive1
    May 30, 2008 @ 02:41:27

    You know I continually wrestle with whether or not to stay off the computer during Shabbat. I make things in Photoshop, I spend time reading all things but the Torah….

    *thinks*

    Like

    Reply

    • lillbjorne
      May 30, 2008 @ 18:22:47

      shabbat

      well, I’ve broken my ‘radio silence’ already! It’s a tough call, I think. I know some Messianics who’ve come from an OJ background, and they wouldn’t drive or use electricity, but I’m not convinced that that is the sort of thing really meant to be prohibited by not kindling fire. In fact, I read somewhere that the hebrew word for fire in that verse means a ‘work fire’, in which case, lighting candles during shabbat would actually be fine… but I don’t want to be more of a rebel than I need to be! lol!

      I can’t believe you like Depeche Mode too! That’s another one of my guilty secrets! 😀

      Like

      Reply

      • pensive1
        May 30, 2008 @ 21:06:58

        Re: shabbat

        I did a really in-depth midrash on the fire issue and I won’t light candles or turn on the oven. Microwave and electricity I’ll do…but I tend to be some weird Conservative/pseudo-Hasidic mix when it comes to certain things.

        Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Messianic Woman at Home on WordPress.com
